My 3 in 30 Challenge (July)

Posted on July 5, 2011

10




I’m taking the 3 in 30 challenge. It’s a program developed to encourage and challenge to me (and you) to accomplish our goals.

The program has been around for a while and I’ve resisted starting on more thing that I feared I would not complete. I’ve been much better at starting things than finishing them. But today, I’m moving forward.

Through the Bible study of The 4:8 Principle which is based on Philippians 4:8, I am learning to love myself as God loves me. It’s taken decades to realize He loves me. He is faithful to love me (Jeremiah 31:3). I want to be faithful to love and serve Him. But one thing that has been standing in my way has been a neglect of my own personal needs.  I tend to push myself until I can’t go anymore. So now, I’m going to begin on a journey of actively loving myself so that I can have the health and energy I need love God with my life. (Stay tuned for future posts on this subject).

My July 2011 goals are:

1. Schedule my next day based on priorities and with margin.

2. Schedule creative activities each week that are not related to work.

3. Write my answers to the 4:8 Principle Questions each day. In case you are curious, here are those 5 questions.

  • What are five things I am thankful for right now?
  • What are my strengths, and how can I use them today?
  • What are three of my recent victories, and who was blessed as a result?
  • What relationships could I affect positively today?
  • What am I excited about experiencing over the next twelve hours?

How do you actively love yourself? If you are like me, the subject needs a closer look and a bit of maintenance. I challenge you to take the loving yourself as God loves you 3 in 30 Challenge!

Posted in: I Recommend...